Wednesday, March 30, 2011

Come meet 8 TX ARF Authors in Houston!

 HIBF_rectangular_logo 3
The 2011 Houston Indie Book Festival April 2nd
Celebrate the fourth annual Houston Indie Book Festival along with dozens of nationally-distributed literary journals, local booksellers, publishers, small presses, literary organizations, and authors at the Menil Park on Saturday, April 2nd from 11 a.m. until 5 p.m.
Co-sponsored by NANO Fiction and Gulf Coast, the festival showcases the efforts of writers, artists, teachers, community members, and cultural groups working to make the arts and humanities a vibrant part of the Houston community.
The festival will offer readings by local authors throughout the day, including: children’s book author Gwendolyn Zepeda; fiction writers Sophie Rosenblum, Ann Weisgarber, Amelia Gray, and Ryan Call; as well as poet Hayan Charara. The Houston Indie Book Fest and Inprint Readings will take place every hour from 11 a.m. until 4 p.m.
This year’s festival is set to correspond with the Menil Collection’s Open House event. Alongside the book fair, visitors can enjoy outdoor art exhibits, tours of the Menil campus, art demonstrations, live music, food trucks, and much more!
This event is free, and everyone in the community is invited to participate in what has become Houston’s only event of its kind.
Since 2008, the Houston Indie Book Festival has steadily expanded from a small gathering of local bookstores and artists to a full-scale regional event. To date, more than fifty exhibitors from all over Texas and the U.S. are scheduled to participate.
More information about the Houston Indie Book Festival is available online at
The Houston Indie Book Festival is supported by the Houston Arts Alliance, The Houston Endowment, Inc., Inprint, The National Endowment for the Arts, The Texas Commission on the Arts, and the University of Houston’s Department of English.
We look forward to seeing you in April!
Watch for more NANO Fiction announcements and updates on Facebook and Twitter.

Attending Texas ARF authors: 
Missy Jane 
Elizabeth Pina

Skhye Moncrief
Delphine Dryden
Cornelia Amiri
Anne Marie Novark

Ciara Gold 
Alisha Paige 

No comments: